Birchbox Limited Edition In Bloom Box

IMG_3462

Let me start this post by saying that I absolutely love Birchbox’s limited edition boxes, I always love them and wish I could have enough points to get all of them! Since was for my second mother’s day I treated myself to Birchbox”s mother’s day In Bloom box. I already adore most things floral, a whole box with floral products, yay! As usual the packaging is great and I actually do re use all of my boxes, this one is no exception.

IMG_3463

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish with Muslin Face Cloth- $10

I am so happy that BB included this cleanser and face wash because I just recently switched to this face wash and have been using it for a few months now. Liz Earle cleanser and polish is truly an amazing face wash/ritual. I say ritual because it is a bit more involved then just washing you face. First you massage the creamy cleanser into your skin. Then you take the muslin cloth and run it under hot water and I let it sit on my face. This part feels so good, it’s like all the impurities are just getting steamed off my face. “Polish” the cleanser off with the cloth and the last step: splash cold water on your face. It may take longer to do but it is worth it! I have tried many cleansers and I feel like my skin has never looked clearer, it glows!

IMG_3464

The Soap Paper Factory Hand Cream in Gardenia- $18

I received the Gardenia scent and it is really divine. When I was younger we had a row of gardenias in our backyard. Sometimes floral scents like this are too powdery or sweet but this one is spot on and I really like it! The fact that this line as adorable packaging and is free of parabens, cruelty free and made in the USA, even better!

IMG_3466IMG_3465

Juara Bath & Shower Gel in Tiare Jasmine Tea- $3

I haven’t used this yet but it smells nice. I really like getting to try the brand Juara since they are a natural beauty line. This shower gel is 100% vegetarian and you can bet there are no harmful ingredients like parabens or sulfates.

IMG_3467

MAKE Satin Finish Powder Blush in Geisha- $30

This packaging is so bold! The blush shade that was sent out is a very pretty pink. Normally I wouldn’t be so excited for blush but lately I have really been wearing it a lot. Im going to try this out soon and hopefully post a photo of it on.

IMG_3468

Tocca Rollerball in Guillietta- $14

Another win for me, I already own both the perfume and lotion in this scent. It is a blend of tulips and green apples. This is probably not for everyone but I tend to enjoy wearing floral scents.

IMG_3470

Ten Over Ten Deluxe Nail Polish in Spring- $12

I haven’t tried this line before but this color is the perfect shade of pink for springtime- it’s even named spring!

IMG_3471

Cecilia Wong Anti-Aging Rose Serum Spray- $10

This definitely smells like roses but doesn’t bother me as much as I thought it would. Lots of times rose scented things smell old ladyish to me but this is nice. This spray is anti-aging and has hyaluronic acid in it, which I am always hearing about. Any product with that in it is supposed to work wonders on the skin. This line is also more natural and is free of parabens and all the other bad chemicals.

TokyoMilk Bon Bon Lip Balm in Rose Water- $10

I really like the packaging on TokyoMilk’s products and have wanted to try them, but this is the first thing I have tried from their line. I absolutely love the packaging it is so nice! This is a great item to gift someone because it is just so pretty. For the actual product, I am not as impressed. As much as I love rosewater and the scent, I don’t want that on my lips. I also don’t like using a lip balm tin and would rather have the stick so it’s more hygienic. This is going on my night stand to look pretty : )

IMG_3865 

Votivo Travel Tin in Rush of Rose- $12 

Woah this is a strong scented candle! I am not so fond of rose scented things. This candle smells nice and when lit really smells up the room. If blindfolded you would probably have thought you were in a bedroom full of roses, it is that intense. I just can’t handle that much of this scent, it made me a little nauseous. I would like to try other scents from Votivo though if all of them are that great at freshening up a room!

I think this was the perfect way both to use up my points in the Birchbox shop and also to treat myself on mother’s day. I know Mother’s Day has now passed but there were so many items in this box I even felt guilty and shared them with my soon to be mother-in-law. This box had everything skincare, bath and body, make-up, it gets credit for the all inclusive gift for pampering someone and making their day.

 

Leave a comment