Glossy Box Special Edition May Bergdorf Goodman Box

IMG_3715

I stopped subscribing to Glossybox a while ago, but when I heard that they were partnering up with Bergdorf Goodman for May’s box, well I had to re-subscribe. All of the products from May’s box are from Bergdorf Goodman and all of the boxes come with a $25 gift card. When you sign up for a monthly subscription through Ebates it goes from $21 to $18.25 for your first box. Since the gift card requires no minimum purchase and BG offers free shipping on all orders this box is already a win.

IMG_3694

The box itself is always nice but instead of the usual pink this box is purple and has the Bergdorf Goodman logo on it.

IMG_3687

Here is the little product information card with the BG giftcard code on the back.

IMG_3693

IMG_3712

Lancer Lift Serum Intense

Okay so the full size of this product is a whopping $275.00! In the description it says this contains pure gold and Stem Cell Recovery Complex. These luxurious ingredients are supposed to make skin look smoother, firmer and younger. I haven’t tried this yet but for the price I hope it makes my skin glow.

IMG_3698

Atelier Cologne in Rose Anonyme Cologne Absolute

I really like the packaging and bottle this Cologne comes in. Im glad that it isn’t a tiny spray sample that I would normally receive and then lose. This has notes of Turkish rose, ginger and velvet oud. It isn’t my favorite kind of scent, this is very musk and rose. I go with the seasons and would have preferred a lighter more summer appropriate scent. I am considering trading this or saving it for winter.

IMG_3706

Alterna Caviar CC Cream

I am really excited to try a product from Alterna’s Caviar line!!! I am running low on my current products and was considering trying their Caviar line of shampoo and conditioner. This is a leave in treatment that delivers not one but ten benefits: moisture, shine, smoothness, softness, UV protection, manageability, strength, anti breakage, heat protection and light hold. I am especially happy about the UV protection. Im going to try this out very soon since I am outside mostly all day everyday with my little girl.

IMG_3709

Kevyn Aucoin The Curling Mascara

I am just not a mascara kind of girl, I saw that I got this and was totally bummed. I have way too many mascaras and I am not fond of most of them. If there was one that didn’t leave bad smudges under my eyes then maybe Id like wearing it more often. This formula is supposed to be smudge resistant and long wearing so maybe Ill give it a shot. Or maybe I’ll trade it.

IMG_3713

Revive Intense Volumizing Eye Serum

Now this is a product I am happy to get! I am always in need of more eye cream. This eye serum helps to plump, re-build, and re-contour the eye area and diminish the look of dark circles and bags. Once Im done with my current Dr.Jart eye cream Im going to try this out. Oh and let me mention the full size of this is, can you believe $350.00?! Yikes.

IMG_3703

Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer

This is a gently pre-makeup base and helps soothe and prime the complexion for a “flawless finish”. I have basically sworn off foundation and just use a BB or CC cream but I think this can still be used under that and I am glad to try it out. I have never used a primer and don’t own any so this was neat to get.

The total value of this box was incredibly high and definitely a win based on the gift card alone. I was a little bit bummed by the assortment of products and would have liked more makeup. However the skincare items I did receive are sure to work wonders on my skin. I would never spend hundreds on one item, so this is my chance to try them at a bargain price. I am also getting to try brands that are new to me, normally I would have tried one or two things. In this box I haven’t tried any of brands before. There were more variations to this box and I do wonder what others got in their box? Feel like sharing? Please leave a comment below I’d love to hear your thoughts!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

