Kawaii Surprise: A Package of Candy and Snacks straight from Japan!

 Kawaii Surprise: price varies by surprise choice, package reviewed is the Chibi Cool Japan package filled with snacks and candy for $19.99 shipping included.

IMG_4535 

How cool is it to get a package from another country? I almost want to keep the package since it has all of the neat stamps and Japanese stickers on it. 

IMG_4536   

Packages from Kawaii Surprise can take between 1-3 weeks to deliver. I believe mine took about a week to get to me. As you can see in the photo everything was really well packed into a plastic bag. Miraculously nothing was smushed or melted and there was so many bright and colorful packages. Super excited to dig in and see what was in there. Please forgive that because I cannot read most of the packaging and there isn’t much in English I am unsure of the names for some of these. 

IMG_4538   

Kit Kats!- These were I *think* dark chocolate and came individually wrapped in adorable snack size packages

– some kind of chocolate nut mix, really good!

IMG_4539  

XYLISH- This is a strawberry mint gum, just so so. I am biased since I don’t like to chew gum. 

Sequoia Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Wafer Bar-This was probably my favorite thing to try since I love all things Matcha. This bar is a wafer covered with matcha green tea and white chocolate. It did not disappoint and I wish I had more!

IMG_4540   

Yummy pink paw print gummies

Poifull Shining- This package contained different flavors of jelly beans. Not my favorite candy (like chocolate!) so I say they are just okay. 

IMG_4541 

How neat are these chips, they are spaghetti flavored. These aren’t like potato chips, they are triangularly shaped and puffy, but not like a cheeto. They are really yummy.

Love love loved these pringle like chips, the packaging suggests that the flavor is vegetable. There is a distinct hint of wasabi that is just enough to taste and add to the flavor of these. Highly addicting.  

IMG_4542 

Pokemon- These looked like candy cigarettes. They come separately packaged in the box. These were an interesting hard candy. Id say maybe a little sour, they came in two different flavors but Im not sure what they were. Little P enjoyed it, I think this would be a big hit with any kids. 

Green Apple Mochi Candy- I liked getting to try this but wasn’t a fan of the green apple flavor. Or the texture, I really was expecting it to be softer and more like traditional mochi. 

IMG_4543 

Fun Extra: Pencil- very cute adding to P’s craft supplies

There was such an awesome variety of products in this one package, Id love to try more. Also considering it came from Japan it didn’t take that long to ship and the cost is included in the price. I thought it was very reasonably priced. There are many different mystery bag options on Kawaii Surprise’s site. I am tempted by one that is completely Matcha snacks and candy. Have you tried Kawaii Surprise or any other service that supplies snacks from overseas? It can be hard to pick out new items when you aren’t sure what’s good or even what’s in a certain product. That’s why I am really enjoying these packages from different countries (Candy German, I loved your box as well). 

 

*I received this surprise package for free in exchange for my honest review. Thank you Kawaii Surprise for letting me share your service with my readers! 

Leave a Reply

