Darby Smart DIY : Little Critter Soaps and Promo Code!

Screen shot 2014-08-31 at 9.31.33 PM 

Darby Smart is a most wonderful site where you can buy diy projects that are easy and very affordable. I haven’t posted enough reviews of them when I’ve actually done a lot of projects from them. This soap making kit is one of the ones I did a few months ago, the kit is still available. Darby Smart also has a monthly subscription box that is $19 a month. I haven’t gotten it in a while but the ones I received in the past were a lot of fun! If your interested in trying them out use the code howdydarby to get your first box for $10!

This soap set is $19 with free shipping. It includes three colors for your soap, a giant bar of glycerin, a soap mold, dropper and a scent. I had so much fun making these adorable little soaps! There was an instructions card included with the box and Darby Smart is always really great with their step by step directions. Every project I have done has had clear and easy to follow instructions with photos included. 

 IMG_3439 IMG_3440   

The colors look so pretty swirled in the soap when it hardens. My daughter is to young to have made them with me but she really enjoyed the finished project! 

IMG_3441 IMG_3442  

* I also had a cameo mold that I used because I had so much melted glycerin leftover 

IMG_3443 IMG_3444 IMG_3445  

Have you tried Darby Smart or have any fun diy projects your working on? Please share I always love checking Pinterest for inspiration ! 

Don’t forget to use the code “howdydarby” for a $10 monthly diy box!

Leave a Reply

