July Orange Glad Review and $5 Off Code

 IMG_4210 July’s Sweet Box from Orange Glad was another hit in our house and as usual did not last long. The sweet Box is a monthly dessert subscription box that is $21.95($15.00+$6.95 shipping) per month. Each month you receive 5 different sugar coma inducing sweets and all of them come from smaller bakeries. This is a wonderful way to support small businesses and try something new that you may never have even known about. I am an avid baker myself so I am a harsh critic when it comes to desserts. I can honestly say that while some items I have tried have been just good, I have found some desserts that I have really enjoyed and will be getting more of. Last month’s sample from Lily’s Bakery and May’s Italian Butterhorns from Cici’s are two that stand out. Orange Glad even has an online shop that you can order more of the sweets that you loved in the box. 

Orange Glad does a really great job at packaging but this month they just went and got that much sweeter. I mean just check out that cute paper for the sweets. It feels like I just got a really thoughtful gift in the mail when I get this box. 

IMG_4198  IMG_4203   

Seattle’s Favorite Gourmet Cookies and Dessert Co. Cranberry Muffin Top: Normally I am not a fan of cranberries in baked good but this was an exception. My daughter and I gobbled this up, it was soft and just the right amount of sweet. I want more for our morning breakfast time. 

IMG_4215

Chocolate Maven Hazelnut Cheesecake Brownie: I didn’t like this too much. I didn’t taste any hazelnut and though the consistency was all wrong for the cheese cake topping. IMG_4216

Orange Glad Ice Dream Sandwich- I think it’s really neat that Orange Glad made some of it’s own sweets. This cookie was good but it wasn’t that great either. I like that it’s a take on combining a butter cookie and frosting but I think it needed more frosting for the filling. Regardless of my opinion the hubby still liked this, so it just varies from person to person .

IMG_4225   

Lily’s Bakery Shop Chocolate Babka: Again something I really enjoyed from Lily’s Bakery Shop. We all enjoyed trying this chocolatey cake. I would love this my coffee in the morning, just sweet enough. 

IMG_4226 Gianna’s Homemade Baked Goods Freedom Star Sugar Cookies: Really good sugar cookies! Love these for the 4th, Ill have to remember them for next July or check out what other sugar cookie themes they have. 

IMG_4222  

 

This has been another month of yummy sweets from Orange Glad. I would like to see a little more variety as far as the bakeries but everything else was fabulous! The past few months I have gotten the chance to try sweets I have never heard of along with classic favorites like sugar cookies. I never knew what a babka was, but I am sure glad I do now. I want to order some more, mmmm. 

Interested in subscribing to Orange Glad? Enter the code ANTONIAOG3316 to get $5 towards your first box making it $16.95 for your first one! 

 

Disclosure: This complimentary box was received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

 

Leave a Reply

