July Pop Sugar Must Have Box

Surprise! Better late than never, here is my review of July’s Pop Sugar Must Have box:

IMG_4189
 

This is one of the more expensive subscription boxes, it is $39.95 monthly. They have been around for a while and ever since the first box the value has always been there. If you are looking for a gift for a gal pal, this is it. There is such variety that even when I don’t like one thing I usually get a lot that I do love, a lot! 

IMG_4190 

TKO Jump Rope $10:  Ok, this jump rope is one of those items I do not like. It looks like a very nice jump rope, but let’s face it. I am not ever going to use this. Thank goodness for swap sites, I am trading this for sure. 

IMG_4191 

Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara $7.99:  This is an extra this month and even though it’s the only one I have received, others are not so lucky. I have seen this mascara in a bunch of other boxes this month, probably bumming a lot of people out. Or not if they really love mascara! I haven’t tried this yet so I can’t comment on if it’s good or not.

IMG_4192 

Dang Foods Toasted Coconut Chips $3:  These are truly yummy, but only if you like coconut. I happen to love coconut and these chips are awesome to throw over tropical things like salad or bananas and peanut butter! But I do normally just eat them straight out of the bag. I am saving these away since once I open it, they will be gone. 

IMG_4193 

French Bull Ziggy Salad Servers- $12:  How adorable are these salad servers? The pattern is so bright and cheerful, perfect for the summer. I don’t have salad servers, so these are maybe my favorite item in the box. Also a win, they are BPA free and dishwasher safe. 

 

IMG_4195 

ACME Party Box Co. Chevron Paper Straws $7: Even though these are adorable as well, I am not a fan of paper straws. I have had bad experiences in the past where the straw just gets gross. These do seem thicker so maybe they will hold up better. These straws would definitely be a great addition to a summer bbq. 

IMG_4196 

Sun Bum SPF 30 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion $11.99 and Cool Down Hydrating After Sun Lotion $7.99: I am out in the sun a lot this summer and I can never have too much SPF. I like that these are nice travel sizes and have a pretty decent tropical coconut scent. I know that some people really hate that kind of smell but trust me, this one is pretty good! 

imgres-1

Michael Stars Sea Grass Crusher Hat- $48.00: *I took this photo from the internet, I would include a picture of me in the hat but it’s to awful to post. I did get the black hat from a previous summer PSMH box that I did wear and like. I don’t look to great in hats, and this one looks silly on me. It has flexible wire around the rim so it can be adjusted and it came in either tan or dark brown. Either way, this is in the trade pile.

I got some products I really love this month and again PSMH does a good job of these lifestyle boxes. I really enjoy getting the variety every month, even with the hat. What if it had actually worked for me? Well then I would have had a great hat to wear at a bbq this summer : ). 

Leave a Reply

