Foodie Pen Pals October Package

IMG_2327

Behold the wonderful goodies my pen pal sent me this month! I am addicted to subscription boxes but this is so much fun to take part in every month. Foodie Pen Pals is hosted by Lindsay over at the Lean Green Bean. Every month all you do is sign up and then wait to for an email. In that email are all of the pen pal matches for the month. For October I received a package from Jillian over at www.hersplitends.com. We are both vegetarians but Jillian is also gluten free so it was a bit of a challenge for me to come up with items to send. But that it kind of the fun part, every month you get to meet someone new from a different state. This month I sent some homemade pumpkin spice merengue cookies and some other gluten free things that I hope she enjoys. Although I think she probably sent the better package.

IMG_2328 IMG_2329

I love Go Picnic! For a busy mom these are so awesome to have on hand so that I can actually eat lunch! I also wanted to show a picture of this quinoa package she sent. This brand Simply Balanced is new to me and Ive seen it at Target. How convenient is this! Microwavable quinoa presto, done and ready to go. She also sent me some tea and cocoa perfect for the fall. And also some yummy trail mix and this neat Skillet mix that Im excited to try out.

Thank you so sososo much to Jillian over at Her Split Ends

Leave a Reply

