Ricotta Pancakes with Agave Maple Bananas

IMG_2178

Hmmn Hmm Hmmm! These pancakes are so fluffy and satisfying. Move over buttermilk! Ricotta has replaced you as my go to main ingredient for pancakes. I love making pancakes for my family on the weekend. While I don’t do it every weekend,  I do make them quite often. But only on the weekend because during the week get’s too crazy. I barely have time to eat breakfast we get so scrambled in the mornings. But on the weekend that’s the time to relax and make a nice breakfast.

Have ever ended up with extra of an ingredient? And hated having it go to waste? Well this happens to me often and so I go searching around to find recipes that will help me use it up. Such was the case with a big tub of ricotta I bought on sale the other day. Usually when I get ricotta I think of lasagna and other italian pasta dishes but ricotta is actually really delicious for sweeter things. Like the ricotta cookies I made once or these pancakes.

To recreate these magical pancakes hop on over to The Slow Roasted Italian for the recipe. The only thing I changed was the topping, she uses bananas and pecans. Since I didn’t quite have the ingredients I changed it up. All I did was slice up some banana and saute it in butter, then I drizzled some agave maple syrup over them and voila! Finished!

IMG_2181

Dig in!

Leave a Reply

