September GlossyBox

IMG_2130

Ooo GlossyBox how you tempt me, I swore I wasn’t going to get another one. But, with all the spoilers last month I said ok, one last box. I am an addict I swear. Ok so this Glossybox was said to have quite a high value and indeed it had some great items for September. The month’s theme was about getting ready for Fall.

IMG_2123

Nioxin Diamax-$50

This product was one of the spoiler’s and I was pretty bummed when I heard it was going to be in the box. I have thick, curly hair that needs no more volume. This product is expensive but when I looked around online reviews for it are pretty good. I am passing this on to someone with thin hair who could use a boost.

IMG_2128

Emite Makeup Eyelash Curler- $30.50

Yay!!! I have always wanted to try an eyelash curler, this is my favorite item in the box. This curler also came with some replacement pieces which is great! I am a little bit clueless as to how best to use an eyelash curler. Does anyone have any tips? I swear Ive read about people heating their’s up but that sounds like a disaster waiting to happen. Could you imagine if you burnt of your eyelashes?! ouch

IMG_2126

Be A Bombshell Eyeliner Pen in Onyx- $14.00

As much as I love the idea of an eyeliner that is basically a sharpie, this is not for me. I don’t like to put on too much eye makeup and this makes me look like a raccoon. I am glad to have been able to try this so that I know in the future not to get one.

IMG_2125

Oceane Makeup Remover Pen- $5.30

This is an awesome product and I cannot wait to try it out. Im wondering how effective it will be with dark make up. It does come with 3 replacement tips which is nice. The problem Im having is opening it! Completely embarrassing but true, I wanted to use this and could not get the plastic off!

IMG_2124

BCBG Maxazria Bon Genre Eau De Parfum- $10.96

This is a nice smell and Im happy that it’s a spray. I like rollerball perfumes but I think it’s nicer to spray and cover a wider area. Im also glad this is a nice sample size of the perfume and not one of those awful teeny tiny sprays. Even if the scent is nice I just tend not to ever use it (probably because I lost it), so I am definitely using this one.

Glossybox this month was not as great for me as other months but still had products that I have been using. As always just getting the box in the mail makes my day because it’s packaged so nicely. Who doesn’t like getting a present in the mail? I think they were spot on with the theme, the products this month are perfect for the fall.

Leave a Reply

