September Foodie Pen Pals Reveal!

IMG_1964

When I first found a post about Foodie Pen Pals I knew I had to sign up! I love finding new products and recipes to try and what better way to do that then to have a Foodie Pen Pal! This program is completely free all you do is sign up by the 4th of the month. Then an email goes out with everyone’s matching pen pal. You spend a minimum of $15 on foodie goodness for your pal and send it out by 15th of the month. This month my food pen pal was from Arkansas and it was both of our first times taking part in the program. The above photo is everything I got and I was so happy! I think the spice blend is my favorite item because it smells amazing and can be put on anything. But to be honest I haven’t tried the rest of the things I got yet. Besides the spice blend I also was sent loose tea, moonshine jelly and a kit for homemade creme brulee (minus the torch) from Hell’s Kitchen. I think the creme brulee looks pretty neat and Im excited to try it out for dessert one night.

For my pen pal I sent homemade chocolate raspberry espresso cookies, dried mint from my garden, some tea/coffee, cherry balsamic glaze and rosemary finishing salt. I think that’s all of it but Im not 100%. I tried to give a lot of variety. : )

I really enjoyed putting together my first care package and receiving my first package from my foodie pen pal. I can’t wait to see what other bloggers got in their packages. I already signed up for October and can’t wait to see who I get and especially where they are from. If you are interested in signing up I’ve got the link below. Also, there is a separate program for Canadian residents I believe the link for that can be found on the site.

The Lean Green Bean

Leave a Reply

