Glossy Box August Review

Oh Glossy Box I love you so so much. You will be missed, this is the last box of my subscription with you. For August Glossy Box’s theme was Bohemian Summer and this was by far the best box from them I have gotten. Glossy Box is $21 a month and often does promotions for gift with subscription or 15% off. Every month Glossy Box sends a whole bunch of different beauty products in a beautifully packaged pink box. Right now you can use JULYMAG to get 15% and code OLE for a product from Ole Henriksen. Also Glossybox has even come out with a code for 15% for life! The code is gutscheincodes, it expires on the 29th! So act fast if your interested!

IMG_1778

As you can see the actual box comes inside the shipping box and is neatly wrapped up in paper with a ribbon. Every box comes with a nice product information card.

IMG_1780

Novex- Brazilian Keratin Hair Care Treatment Cream-$4.99

I have way too many hair care products to try out right now so I will be gifting this to someone who could use it. This was included as a hair care treatment that helps smooth dry hair from the summer into fall and is especially good to use before styling hair (like flat ironing).

IMG_1781 IMG_1782

ModelCo Eyeshadow Duo in Bronzed Goddess- $25.00

I received this instead of the nail polish I saw in some other reviews for this month’s box. Im actually glad I got this instead because I love these colors. I am a huge fan of cream and brown/ natural palettes for my everyday eyeshadow.

IMG_1783

Sue Devitt Triple C Weed Pressed Powder- $28.00

Nourishing green tea and brightening vitamin C? Yes please! I have never tried a pressed powder and was just thinking that I would like to try one out when I got this. Although it comes with a pad to apply, using a brush works much better.

IMG_1784 IMG_1786

Anatomicals Spray Misty for Me Facial Spritz-$9

I love facial sprays and toners. My favorite for a while has been Boscia’s toner but I also recently purchased a toner from Skin Iceland that I haven’t tried yet. I think it’s funny how they have Clint Eastwood on the back of the bottle. The scent is a nice soothing lavender and I think I’m going to save this mist exclusively for bedtime.

IMG_1787

Jelly Pong Pong Lip Blush- $18

I can’t believe how expensive this lip crayon is! That being said, I can’t believe I got one! I love that it twists up so I don’t have to resharpen it. The lip blush goes on smooth and is a nice bright pink shade. This is the perfect lip color for the last days of summer.

Wow this box included products that were more than the cost of the box! In exception to the hair treatment I love and am using everything I got this month. I even realized just now that I forgot to put in a picture of the bonus Guess make- up pouch I found under my box! So not only did I get over $50 worth of beauty products but I even got a cute little pouch to store my products in! Let’s just say I am really pleased with this month’s box. Im curious to see who got nail polish and who got eye shadow like I did. What did you get in your box this month?

Leave a Reply

