July Petit Vour

IMG_1246  IMG_1247

Petit Vour is a fairly new subscription service. This will be the last box from the three month subscription I purchased when they first started. Petit Vour is a beauty subscription box that is $15 a month. It differs from other boxes like Birchbox and Glossybox because it promises vegan and cruelty free products. Since becoming a mother I have been trying to make many changes in the products that surround us in our home. I have switched many of the cleaning products, makeup and body products that we use in the hopes of having a healthier home for our daughter. This box is a great way to find new products that I won’t feel guilty about using.

IMG_1257 IMG_1258

This month along with the product information card was a nice reminder that this will be the last box of my three month subscription.

IMG_1253

Dr. Remedy Nail Polish in Rescue Red- $17

This nail polish is fantastic! The line was created by two podiatrists and is formulated with tea tree oil and oddly wheat protein and garlic bulb extract. The formula is made to help brittle nails and improve durability. Not to mention this is the most expensive nail polish I will probably ever own and is more than I paid for the box. I used this on my toes and also swatched it on my thumb. Without using a top coat this lasted without chipping for almost a week! That’s impressive since I normally chip my polish about 10 minutes after I apply it! I also love the red shade since it’s more on the pink side and darkens depending on how many coats you apply. If only it were more affordable I would buy more.

IMG_1255

Kimberly Sayer Tangerine & Calendula Healing Light Night Cream

While I don’t like getting tiny samples, I did get 4 of them which will be enough to try this cream. I do enjoy putting it on with the oil from this month’s box. It’s part of my nightly routing along with my lavender body lotion.

IMG_1256   IMG_1259

Sumbody Soap

Okay this sample was tiny! I will use this as a hand soap or for travel. I have seen Sumbody soap around and wanted to try it. The sample I received smells wonderful!

IMG_1254

MUN Aknari No. 1

This oil is made with prickly pear and argan oil. I use it at night around my eyes and it is pretty soothing. I don’t think I’m too crazy about the scent, I prefer something a bit more subtle

.Screen shot 2013-08-02 at 1.26.12 PM

Beauty Without Cruelty Natural Eye Pencil-$16.95

I was happy to get this eye liner in the shade kohl delft blue. I like using blue liner to brighten my eyes sometimes. The only thing I don’t like about this liner is how soft it is. I didn’t get to my box right away and when I opened this it was like melted. I don’t think I will use this till it gets colder outside. I don’t want my eyes to get all smudgy.

IMG_1261

Here’s a swatch on my ridiculously pale arm of the kohl blue.

I like the Petit Vour boxes and Im sad I won’t be renewing for awhile. I enjoy getting vegan products to try. My favorite item was definitely the nail polish from Dr. Remedy. I can’t wait to do a manicure with it.

One thought on “July Petit Vour

Leave a Reply

