July Love With Food Box Review

IMG_1165 IMG_1164

This month’s theme was Fun at the Boardwalk. I always enjoy seeing the cards LWF sends out, too cute!

IMG_1167

Kukuruza Himalayan Salted Caramel Popcorn

This was gobbled up pretty fast by myself and hubby A. Now I do think this was a bit too salty for me, but we both still enjoyed it.

IMG_1168

Nature’s Bakery Strawberry Fig Bar

This fig bar is like the old school Fig Newtons but better! I like that this isn’t as sweet and is probably healthier too. My little girl P also enjoyed this snack. She only has maybe 6 teeth now so she likes softer food.

IMG_1169

Angel Mint All Natural Orange Salt Water Taffy

These were pretty good. They kind of remind you of an orange cream drink. I think the taffy  and popcorn go pretty darn well with this whole boardwalk theme. : )

IMG_1162 IMG_1163

Vermont Smoke and Cure All Natural BBQ Beef Stick

I have no feedback for this one because I don’t eat meat.

IMG_1171

Twangers Snack Topping in Chili Lime, Lemon Lime, Pickle Salt and Lime

These look really interesting and I think I’m going to try it out on some popcorn. The one that really looks funky is the pickle salt! Now what would I put that on? Im also thinking about trying the lemon lime in some beer, it could possibly be good.

IMG_1172

Hello Fresh Gift Card

This is a giftcard for Hello Fresh for $25. Hello Fresh is a meal delivery service that sends you all the ingredients and the recipe that you would need for dinner. I have been wanting to try this out so maybe now I will.

Screen shot 2013-07-30 at 4.46.36 PM 

Lord Levington Spicy Bloody Mary Peanuts

This was my favorite item in this month’s box. These peanuts taste like a spicy bloody mary and they are delicious. I am addicted and going to order more. The other flavors also look good to try out as well! I sort of ate the peanuts before taking a picture of the bag…oops. This is picture is of the full size and I took it off of the website.

I really liked the variety this month. I am drooling over those peanuts and I want to get the variety pack of the website so I can try every flavor!

Leave a Reply

