June Goodies Box

IMG_1001

IMG_1003

Duchy Originals Highland Shortbread

This was a sample of one shortbread cookie. I didn’t get to try this as A snatched it up. He said it wasn’t that great and he’s had better. That’s about all I can tell you.

IMG_1004 IMG_1005

SMOOCH Apple Raspberry, Peach, Chia and Acerola

This is a pureed fruit snack much like my daughter’s baby food comes in. I love quick snacks and pureed fruit in pouches. The packaging makes my life easier, cleaner and more convenient.  I let my daughter try this since the ingredients are short and there aren’t any “bad things” in this puree. She seemed to like it, I tried it and liked it as well. Chia seeds absorb a lot of moisture and because of this the SMOOCH had a much thicker  and almost grainier consistency. I’d like to get more of these for us, it’s a great healthy snack that we can both enjoy.

IMG_1006

* Let me just say that I NEVER EVER go out of my way to buy chips. They are so bad for me and so addicting. If I have chips in my house Im going to eat them, ALL. I was not happy to get not one but two big containers of them, so much for dieting.

Lay’s Stax Que Rico Adobados Chips

This has a great flavor! I’ve unfortunately been snacking on these too often since getting them in the mail. I did mistake these for Pringles. I thought Pringles were the only ones to make chips like this and that come in the container instead of the bag.

Pringles Stix in Cheddar Cheese

Now again, I didn’t know Pringles made these “stix” now in addition to the chips. These were also very addictive.

I also got a Dreamwater in my box, I now have about 6 in my fridge. I don’t think it effects my sleep at night but then again I have only tried 2 of the many samples I have gotten.

This month’s Goodies Box had some decent sized products in it. For only $7 I would say just taking into consideration the cost of shipping alone, this box is worth it. I wish it didn’t contain very addictive unhealthy chips, but at least it had some healthy SMOOCH in there to try that I definitely want to get more of. Im pretty happy, what about you? What did you think of this month’s goodies? Did you excitedly rip open your box only to be offended by junk food? Or were you jumping up and down excited for some yummy snacks?

Leave a Reply

