Dallas Shaw GlossyBox

IMG_1092

My June GlossyBox came in yesterday and I was soo excited! I have been trying to scale down how many subscriptions I have, but when I saw this month’s GlossyBox I caved. I went to school for design and merchandising and I adore Dallas Shaw a fashion illustrator. I wish I could draw because I love fashion design! I basically wish I could have her life, it seems pretty awesome. Anyway, when I saw that she was picking the items to go in June’s Glossy box I gave in a signed up. I’m glad I did, this box did not disappoint.

IMG_1087

This month’s box also came with a Glossy Mag with Dallas Shaw featured on the cover.

IMG_1089 IMG_1090

Dallas Shaw did this illustration on the box and information card.

IMG_1093

c. Booth Honey Almond Nourishing Dry Oil Mist –  2 oz  $4

This is half of the normal full size bottle. This is a new brand for me and so far I like what they are all about. This is a nice light mist the scent is a sweet honey smell but I like it. The spray is easy to apply and gives nice coverage and smoothes my skin. If you have really dry skin this is not for you. But if you need just a little pick me up I think this is great! This mist is also free of parabans and sulfates. For some weird reason they used artificial colors which I think is the only downside of this product so far.

IMG_1094

SpaRitual Nail Polish in Days of Wine and Roses – FULL SIZE!  $12

I don’t have a single color like this ! While this shade is not something I would wear in the summer I’m liking this nail polish. I tried this polish on one nail. With just one coat it looks pretty nice, no streaking. This company is also vegan and 4-free. I really dislike smelly nail polish and this one is not bad at all. I’d like to try more polish from SpaRitual, I think Im going to have to go check out their line.

UPDATE: Okay so today I checked out SpaRitual’s site and it turns out there is more to their nail lacquer than I thought! Their polish collections are divided into different groups by harmony. The shade I received is part of the Earthy Low Notes collection and it’s numerological number says the color stands for versatility and adventure, a trailbrazer. Isn’t that neat? Here’s a description from their website “Color has the physiological power to soothe or seduce, nurture or ignite. By fusing the disciplines of color therapy and numerology, SpaRitual has ….” I think that’s really neat how they create their polish!

IMG_1096

tarte Complexion Brightening Lipstick – FULL SIZE! $14.50

I was so excited to get this lipstick! I am not a lip gloss girl, I love my lipstick! This goes on so nice and really moisturizes my lips. This lipstick is a great natural color blending a bit of pink and nude to give you that perfect shade. Not to mention the packaging is adorable. I am probably going to wear this everyday.

IMG_1097

Oscar de la Renta Essentials Luxuries Fragrance Samples

These are samples of Oscar de la Renta’s new fragrance line. They came in a nice bag that also smells really good (possibly from some of them leaking). I’m not a fan of fragrance samples because I usually don’t use them and I don’t like to waste anything. I am pretty happy with this selection because I can sample every fragrance in the line. I did find some that I like although this is very expensive perfume. I probably would never be able to buy it but I will make use of the samples I received.

IMG_1100

Phillip B. Katira Hair Mask

There were several different products from Phillip B. that were sampled in this month’s Glossy Box. I received the Katira hair mask. This is much different then similar products I have tried before. It has almost no scent and the texture is almost gel like. Most hair masks that I have used have been a thick creamy consistency like conditioner and usually smell really good. Nonetheless I tried this today and I think it worked pretty well in my hair.

I am loving GlossyBox this month! The box always comes in a nice re-usable box and I received products to sample that I will be able to use. I also have never tried any of these brands before, some of them I haven’t even heard of ! One of the main reasons I love getting subscription boxes is to discover new brands, GlossyBox is a definite win this month! Did you get a Dallas Shaw GlossyBox this month? If so which items did you love or hate?

3 thoughts on “Dallas Shaw GlossyBox

  1. I’m still waiting for my box. I even got my July Julep box and it shipped a day after Glossybox and from all the way across the country. I’m glad Glossybox finally decided to ship the boxes!

    • Haha that’s nuts! I always think it’s crazy when boxes that ship from further away get to me quicker than those that are closer. Weird how that works, huh?

Leave a Reply

