June Pop Sugar Must Have

IMG_0819

So happy with the June PSMH box this month! I think it really had a nice variety of items that are perfect for summertime. A book to read laying out at the beach, some moisturizer to soothe the skin after being out in the sun a great snack. I’m loving the items I received here’s more on what was in it:

IMG_0837

As always Pop Sugar included their signature hot pink tissue paper and information on the items included for June.

IMG_0835

IMG_0836

IMG_0822

Revenge Wears Prada and bookmark-$15.10

I didn’t read the first book but I loved the movie! I can’t wait to read this. There is nothing more relaxing than curling up with a book. After chasing my daughter around all day mommy has to have a little break time. She may not be able to walk yet but she is a fast crawler!

IMG_0828 IMG_0831

Juice Beauty Stem Cell Repair Moisturizer- $65.00

Juice Beauty Stem Cell Repair CC Cream in Natural Glow- $7.80

While I am not the biggest fan of Juice Beauty I was still happy to try out these products. It’s awesome to receive a full size of the moisturizer and I think the design is really great. All you do is click down and pop out comes a nice bit of moisturizer. Less messy and more hygienic. Also even though the CC cream is a sample size at least two of them were included. From all the products I have tried so far I do really like the green apple scent that most of them have.

IMG_0827

Project 7 Quench The Thirsty Wintergreen Mints- $1.79

I thought the mints were pretty neat in the vial and for a good cause. unfortunately for me I broke the cork top off. Now I’m probably going to make a mess trying to get the rest of the stopper off.

Popcorn, Indiana Fit Popcorn in Parmesan and Herb- $2.99

This popcorn was really good! I want to get more immediately.

IMG_0823 IMG_0824

Addicted to Sweat Jaw Breaker Chair Workout-$19.95

I can’t believe this dvd is so expensive because it’s only for one workout (warm up, workout and cool down in about 45 min). Ladies let me tell you after having a baby I am not in the best of shape. I have recently started working out again but woah. I tried this dvd the day after I got it in the mail, I was sore for about a week after. It’s not a long workout but it is really hard and yes I was sweating. It was a jawbreaker. It’s a lot of getting up and down a chair doing a sorts of leg lifts and crunches. I think I might have pulled something! This workout tape kicked my butt!

IMG_0834

Gorjana and Griffin Gift Card- $25

I love this brand and I will use this gift card. At least there is no minimum to use this like other gift vouchers but you do have to pay for shipping.

Gorjana & Griffin Zuma Scarf- $62

This is the perfect scarf for summer. Not that I would usually wear any type of scarf in the summer when it gets to be 99 degrees outside. Lately it’s been raining a lot and cooler so I have been using this. I don’t own anything like this and it works well with a nautical style outfit. I think the pop of orange is great. It works well with a few outfits of mine so I’m pleased with it. Picture to come soon!

Whew I had a lot to say about this box, sorry if I was blabbing to much. But hey, now you know my honest opinion : ). I’d like to know your honest opinions on this month’s box. Anyone try that insane workout tape yet? Or start reading the book, it looks good!

2 thoughts on “June Pop Sugar Must Have

  1. This has been my favorite popsugar box! I loved everything in the box, which is really saying something! I haven’t tried the workout video yet, maybe I’m a little scared? haha. I also have not read the book, but they had a sample of the book in July’s cosmopolitan and that was really good! I can’t wait to get next months box, especially since it’s their one year birthday! Great Review

    • Thanks! I really enjoyed this box as well. I had no idea it was their one year, I can’t wait to see what’s in the box for July. That workout is a bit scary but it’s also short, it’s very intense but only for like 35 minutes. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

