June Birchbox: Wanderlust!

Loving the theme Wanderlust this month and the brand new look of Birchbox! I was so excited to get my box this month and wouldn’t ya know it, I received my box later than usual! But at last it was delivered to my door yesterday, yay!

Check out the new box and logo design:

IMG_0863

IMG_0864

First Look:

IMG_0865

All the wonderful beauty products!

IMG_0866

\IMG_0885

Laqa and Co Lil Lip

I wanted this sooo bad! But then I got it and realized it didn’t have the awesome packaging so Im a bit bummed. I think I’m going to have to buy the duo. This company commissions up and coming artists to design the box that they come in.  I love this bright color and how cute and little it is! This color also lasted a very long time, even after I ate dinner.

IMG_0883IMG_0884

Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser

I have been wanting to try this brand for a while now. I don’t have any exfoliating cleansers right now so Im going to try this asap. It’s made with lemongrass and chamomile and smells really nice and lemony.

IMG_0882

Color Club Wanderlust Collection- London Calling

Every box this month included a shade of nail polish from the Wanderlust collection. I loved all the colors so Im really happy with this minty green shade. It is much brighter than I would have expected. I swatched one nail and it was bright almost lime green!

IMG_0880

Davines 3- Step System- Love Smoothing Shampoo and Conditioner and Oi/Oil 

I love getting hair care samples but I am bummed by the size of the conditioner and oil. The shampoo smells amazing and sounds amazing. It has Indian fig as an ingredient to moisturize your locks, sounds nice! The company also focuses on using eco-friendly ingredients and recyclable materials.

IMG_0888IMG_0887

Postcards!

Also included in the Wanderlust box are postcards. I thought these were adorable! The locations are of Birchbox’s International offices.

I love Birchbox, so much. Im happy with my box this month except for the lame tiny conditioner and oil samples. Everything else is great for summer and I am looking forward to sending out my postcards to some lucky friends and family. What was in your Birchbox this month?

One thought on “June Birchbox: Wanderlust!

Leave a Reply

