The Conscious Collections: Spring Cleanse

During and after my pregnancy my determination to clean and keep our home tidy seriously deteriorated. As my belly got bigger I was able to do less and less. After our daughter was born I then had no time.  Even though I was physically lighter, I was sleep deprived and exhausted. For the first 10 months of her life she refused to nap by herself and if she did it was only for 30 minutes. When was I going to clean? I didn’t even have time to eat lunch! Now 11 months later I am finally getting on an almost regular schedule with my little girl.

What does this have to do with The Conscious Collections? Well it has everything to do with my new determination to keep our home happy and healthy. In this Spring Cleanse Collection I received products that are not only natural and  free of all harmful things. All of them are going to help me clean while our little baby P is sleeping!

Oh and did I mention it’s also for a good cause? Proceeds to this box ($50 for $150 worth of products) goes to Teens Turning Green.

Here is the little informational paper

IMG_0577IMG_0578

Now onto the wonderful assortment of products. Im going to divide them up into categories, first food items.

IMG_0574IMG_0575IMG_0576

Navitas Naturals Golden Berries-$12.99

These golden berries are supposed to be so good for you. They are a high source of vitamin A, bioflavonoids and protein. I have to be honest though, I tried these berries once and I thought they were just awful. There are suggestions for how to eat these so Im going to give them another shot. Maybe in oatmeal they will be better? Does anyone have any good suggestions or recipes?

IMG_0573

Numi Organic Tea in Moroccan Mint-$7

I made a huge pitcher of iced mint tea after getting this. Needless to say it was so refreshing.

Gaia Herbs Fresh Breath with Organic Herbs-$7.50

This stuff is intense! I tried this out after lunch and wow. Potent is the word that comes to mind, definitely freshened my breath most effectively.

Bath & Body Products:

IMG_0571

Teens Turning Green Pomegranate Blemish Cleansing Bar-$9.80

Alright now I have most certainly received much prettier and nicer smelling soap. However, I thought that it was just so sweet that they included a bar of soap made by Teens Turning Green. That being said this soap sounds really fantastic for your skin. It can be used on the face and body. It uses Omega 5 oil extracted from pomegranate seeds and olive oil to moisturize sooth and comfort the skin. The botanicals in it are said to cleanse skin, unclog pores and even out skin tone. When I use this soap I will be sure to update my post to let you all know how it worked for me.

IMG_0569

Acure Facial Cleansing Creme in Argan Oil & Mint- $15

Acure Calming Body Lotion with Lavender and Echinacea stem cell- $9.99

I have wanted to try this line for a long time. I was so glad these products were included. Acure products are vegan, paraben free, sulfate free, cruelty free, gluten free and have no synthetic fragrances. This is exactly what Im looking for in any products I am using on my skin. Now that I have a little baby crawling all over me 24/7 I can’t have any crazy chemicals on me! Let me tell you as soon as I got these I started using them and both smell amazing. The facial cleansing creme is so nice and gentle on my skin and the smell of mint is so invigorating, Im in love. The lotion as well is in one of my favorite scents-lavender. It now sits on my nightstand and I put some on before bed every night.

IMG_0570

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads-$7.99

Woah these pads smell so strong! Sure I think after using them they are a great facial pad, but theses burn my nose. I might just be more sensitive to smells like this, has anyone else tried these? I wish it was a little less overwhelming because these pads are a great natural alternative to brands like Oxy and Clearasil.

EO Organic Rosemary and Mint Hand Sanitizing Spray-$3.00

Cleaning Products:

IMG_0567

Dr. Bronner’s  Magic Soap 18 in 1 Hemp Peppermint Pure Castle Soap-$10..50

Green Shield  Laundry Detergent 4x Concentrated Free & Clear-$6.99

EO Hand Soap-$9

This is my new hand soap for the kitchen. I really like EO products and their lavender scent is very nice.

IMG_0562 

IMG_0565

IMG_0563

Skoy Multi Use Cleansing Cloths-$7.99 (4-pack)

These have replaced my gross sponges and I don’t miss them one bit. I love these as they are 100& biodegradable and re-usable. I can put these in the microwave, dishwasher or washing machine.

Full Circle Be Good Dish Brush- $5

Yay!  I needed a new brush!

Bambooee Washable Bamboo Towels-$12 a roll

I was so excited to get a roll of Bambooee. We go through so many paper towels and it is so wasteful. These are so much more absorbent and lasted us much longer. They are also re-usable and machine washable. I think Im going to make a permanent switch to these.

Casabella Eclipse Bucket-$12

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes 70ct.-$4.65

When you have a baby like P the messes are endless. These wipes are fantastic for cleaning them all up.

So whew! Lots of products lots of pictures to take. I realized just now that I forgot to take pictures of the breath spray and hand sanitizer. That will be updated soon! I am so in love with what I received in this box. I have been using all of the products, just about everyday. I can’t wait to see what other collections Teens Turning Green come out with!

2 thoughts on “The Conscious Collections: Spring Cleanse

  1. This really is a great box — one that I would love to receive. So many great things — the facial soap, the bamboo paper towels, and the sponge alternative. And, I love Dr. Bronners Magic Soap. It is great for cleaning and I’ve also used it in other flavors as a body wash.

    • Im really enjoying the bamboo towels and Skoy cloths. I hate how gross normal sponges get, I just throw these in the wash. It makes life more convenient and more eco conscious! I have yet to try Dr. Bronner’s, but I know Melissa uses it. I think the Peppermint will be a nice scent.

Leave a Reply

