May Blush Mystery Bag

Before very recently I had never heard of Blush.com or the mystery bag they put together every month. For a one time purchase of $34.95 or a monthly payment of $24.95 you can receive a bag of wonderful full and sample sized beauty products. I am really happy with this subscription so far, although this is only my second time ordering one. Last month’s mystery bag I received had a retail value of over $200 and was filled with items that I will use. To me I feel that even if you get more expensive products than you originally paid it is worthless if your not going to ever use them. I am very happy and excited to use the products from this month! Check out what was in my bag-

IMG_0606

All the lovely items on my bed. Updating the service from last month Blush now packages the mystery bag in a nicer black drawstring bag. This is an improvement from last month where everything was just in a black plastic bag.

IMG_0617IMG_0616

Also included this month was an information card on what’s inside. It looks like Blush.com is getting more serious about these mystery bags! I’m wondering how that will effect what is sent out every month.

IMG_0607

Nick Chavez Beverly Hills Advanced Volume Conditioner- Full Sized ! $22

Although my hair has enough volume as it is, I am still going to try this. It smells very nice and I think it would still work well with my hair. I will update my post after I try it.

IMG_0608

Skylark Wild & Free Mini Nail Lacquer Set- $29

These colors are fabulous! I definitely don’t have any colors like the tangerine and minty color in the set. I cannot wait to paint my nails with these colors for summer! This nail polish is also 3 Free ( DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde)

IMG_0609

B. Kamins BB Cream- sample size $15

I have only sampled this on my hand so far but it had a nice light texture to it. This would be a nice product for summer. I don’t like to wear a lot of makeup during the summer. Makeup just doesn’t blend well with the heat and humidity.

IMG_0610

These samples from Vichy were part of my free samples that came with my purchase.

IMG_0613

Cotz Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40- sample $1.50

This is going right in my diaper bag. I love having minis for on the go and that this sunscreen has SPF 40.

IMG_0614 IMG_0615

Bauble Bar Bracelet- $15

Okay so I am not the kind of person to wear jewelry with skulls on it. That being said I really like this bracelet. It fits really well and seems well made. I don’t know how often I will wear this, at least in October I will! Also included was a coupon for $15 off at Bauble Bar which I am really excited to use. They have a wide range of jewelry, affordable prices and free shipping.

IMG_0618 IMG_0619

Cailyn Cosmetics Line- FX Gel Eyeliner in Fall Night- Full Size! $21

I have never tried a gel eyeliner and I love this product. The packaging is very convenient because the top unscrews and has a built in brush. I have almost no makeup brushes so I am really glad it came with one.  This specific eyeliner also is sulfate, paraben and cruelty free. What’s not to love, right?

Again this month I am completely satisfied with my purchase at Blush.com. In my bag I received items I have never tried before, or never thought of trying. The only product I think would be better suited for someone else is the conditioner. Who knows? Maybe Blush.com will start getting more personalized with their mystery bags in the future? Regardless I am happy with what I received and will be using everything inside.

Leave a Reply

