Mother’s Day Special Edition GlossyBox

I don’t subscribe to Glossybox but I have always wanted to get one. Glossybox has the prettiest box and packaging I have ever seen, not to mention the products inside usually look very nice as well. Since this was my very first Mother’s Day I decided to treat myself to Glossybox’s Mother’s Day box and their James Hotel limited edition box (which I also am doing a review on). I am so pleased with both of them. This box especially was such a nice gift and so beautifully wrapped for Mother’s Day. I thought it was so pretty I used the box and made my own beauty gift box for my mother-in-law so she could have one too on our special day.

IMG_0384

IMG_0385

IMG_0389

IMG_0391

IMG_0393

Colorproof Evolved Color Care Crazy Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and Conditioner-Full Size for each $34.95 not sure what the cost is for the samples

I can’t wait to try this out! I have shorter curly hair and with the summer heat coming on I need all the help I can get fighting off the frizz. This isn’t full size but I think I will get enough uses out of the samples to see if I have good results or not.

IMG_0394

Biolage Exquisite Oil Replenishing Treatment-$11 (this is half of full size bottle $22)

This is a versatile serum that can be used in addition to shampoo, conditioner, or combed through wet hair. I love the idea of adding this to my shampoo. Right now I use Yes To Carrots Shampoo. I think it’s just not as moisturizing as my awesome previous shampoo from Carol’s Daughter. I added this oil to my shampoo and then used the Carol’s Daughter conditioner I have and experienced much better results.

IMG_0395

ModelCo Cheek and Lip Tint- Full Size $24

This is a gel formation and it looks very dark when it comes out. Once you pat it on it looks quite natural and is much lighter than expected. I don’t often wear blush having more rosy cheeks but I might try this out.

IMG_0396

Essie Nail Polish in Geranium- Full Size $8

This is Essie’s classic poppy red shade and I love it! I like Essie polish a lot and I have a similar color to this. This shade has more of an orange tint to it while my other red has more of a pink to it. Im glad I have the two variations to choose between now.

IMG_0397

By Terry Creme de Rose-the full size is $99, this is a smaller sample size not sure the cost

Nourishing formula designed to firm and protect with anti-aging ingredients. Im only 23 so I think Im definitely younger than your typical mom and I don’t yet need a product like this Thank Goodness!

IMG_0398

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara- Sample Size $12.50 .1 oz Full Size $25.00 .27 oz

I think unlike this mascara’s description, that this is a really nice mascara for daytime. It isn’t caky or smudgy. It goes on light and gives my lashes a natural look. It also doesn’t clump which is fantastic and the brush really caught a lot of smaller lashes (especially at the inner and outer corners of my eyes). This is my new go to mascara.

This overall was such a pleasing gift (for myself) I think the combination of different items and the variety was enough to please any mom on Mother’s day.

What did you moms receive for Mother’s Day or gift for Mother’s Day? Anyone get some nice beauty products to pamper themselves with after a long day of being a multitasking supermom?

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Special Edition GlossyBox

Leave a Reply

