May Birchbox: Beauty Diary

For $10 a month I think Birchbox is the one box I get every month that never let’s me down.    Its affordable, gives me a variety of beauty and lifestyle products that I haven’t tried or heard of and best of all comes so quick at the beginning of the month and makes my day.

This month’s theme was beauty diary

this is what I got in my box:

IMG_0445

I love those little envelope packages to put smaller samples in

IMG_0444

IMG_0446

IMG_0447

Marvis Classic Mint Toothpaste-$10

Imported Italian toothpaste that I have been wanting to try woohoo, this smells wonderful. Nice and minty.

Coola Classic Face SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face-$4.30

I like Coola products this is going in my diaper bag, you can never have too much sunscreen.

IMG_0456

Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner Mini- $6

This eyeliner is inspired by Indian formulas and wow I tried this today and it goes on so smooth. It’s also supposed to stay on for a long time so we’ll see how it does. I like all the color options for this, the one I received is more of a dark brownish green I;d like to maybe get the navy one too.

IMG_0449 IMG_0450

DevaCurl 3-Step System-$4.74

I am going to use this immediately! I have very curly hair and need help cutting the frizz. These sample sizes are BIG considering they are in packets. I just cut my hair very short so this will last me a while.

IMG_0451

IMG_0454 IMG_0455

Lifestyle Extra: Pilot Acroball Pen

Very fitting since the theme this month is “Beauty Diaries” Loving the bright blue aqua color I received.

Very happy with the contents of my box this month. I was perusing other reviews and I saw that there were around 40 different versions this month! 40! Holy cow isn’t that crazy, just wanted to share my disbelief…: )

Which version did you get and what was in it? Were you lovin or hating what you got? I’d like to know!

3 thoughts on “May Birchbox: Beauty Diary

Leave a Reply

