April Birchbox: Tiny Tweaks, Big Results

IMG_0042

This month’s Birchbox theme is “Little Tweaks, Big Results”, they even did a cover over the usual brown box for this month. Birchbox collaborated with Women’s Health magazine and even included a voucher for one free year of Women’s Health in this month’s box.

IMG_0043

Inside this month’s box:

IMG_0045

Always so neatly organized and packed

IMG_0046

Contents of this month’s box

IMG_0051

IMG_0056

Beauty Protector, Protect & Detangle- full size is $21.95

This spray is made for all hair types, and has many functions among them a UV protector, detangler, smooths hair and seals cuticles. It also smells very nice. This is a nice size sample great for traveling and how cool this product is 100% vegan.

LAFACE Laboratories, Beaux Yeux Beautiful Eyes Concentrate Intensive- full size $160!

Holy cow $160! I could never afford this product but I am so excited to try it. Thankfully you don’t have to use a lot of eye cream for it to be effective and I hope for the price tag this product is effective!

On the description card Birchbox describes this as “a hefty dose of hyaluronic acid amps up moisture levels, while advanced peptide complex halts wrinkle formation.”

I used this today and it felt nice, and even better I felt like my new concealer (Benefit Fake-Up) applied much better after using this on my skin.

IMG_0057

Caudalie, Divine Oil-$9-49 depending on size of bottle

If I did my math right the sample I received would be about $5. I have always wanted to try one of these oils, I really like products that have different uses. This oil can be used on the face, hair and nails and smells very nice. Divine oil is a dry oil that “moisturizes, nourishes and enhances the skin” I’ll have to try this out on my face and see how well it works, my biggest fear is that it will make my face break out.

Supergoop!, Daily Correct SPF 35 CC Cream- $32

Wow I tried this product today and I really like it so far. I have been religiously using Boscia’s BB cream but I think this is going to replace it very soon. I love that even though this has a higher SPF it goes on smooth and feels light on my skin and very unlike sunscreen which usually has a thick texture and strong smell. This product also has triple protection against not only UVA rays but also UVB and A-rays.

IMG_0054

Hail Merry, Chocolate Macaroons- $5

These were a lifestyle extra and also a product I have been wanting to try. These are raw, vegan and gluten-free- can’t wait to try them!

This month I didn’t take the time to figure out the price of the samples but I am happy with what I received. I know some subscribers hate the lifestyle extras but I always love getting them, who doesn’t like getting a healthy snack to try? I also have never tried any of these brands before and so far I am really liking them all as they are each a good enough sample that I can get multiple uses out of. I think Birchbox is doing a good job and they will probably have get some orders from me by the end of the month.

2 thoughts on “April Birchbox: Tiny Tweaks, Big Results

Leave a Reply

