March Bluum Box Review

This is the first of the new and hopefully improved bigger box from Bluum. Originally Bluum sold subscription boxes for moms & babies for $12 and sent out a little box of samples and goodies every month. Now they have decided to change it up as I wrote about in my post for their February box. The new box is $24.95 a month and supposed to be bigger, better, and unique to your child’s age. My box is for my daughter who just turned 9 months old, yay!

Let’s Practice Standing

IMG_20130326_091648

IMG_2421

Carre Jaune Pommade – $10.00

I love this so far, this is for diaper rash and it’s texture reminds me somewhat of a petroleum jelly vaseline type product- but better

IMG_20130326_091739

B Kids Friendly Links- $14.00

Loved the other toy we got from B Kids I really like these since P is teething. The only thing that is annoying is that the links once connected easily fall off so I will not be taking them with us anywhere in case we lose them.

IMG_2418

Child’s Play The Mulberry Bush Cd- $6.00

IMG_2411

StriVectin-EV Get Even Brightening Serum – $13.00

I have always wanted to try this brand and now I get to, especially since the sample included was a great size! I could use something to even out my skin tone, let’s see how it works out.

IMG_2409

Earth Friendly Baby Ecos- $2.20

This is a hypoallergenic laundry detergent that is gentle for baby ‘s sensitive skin. We have been using Dreft with our daughter’s laundry, but I will try this out since my daughter has very sensitive skin.

IMG_2410

Dapple Toy and Surface Wipes – $3.00

I loved the dish soap from Dapple and I am excited to use these. They will really come in handy with P’s ever expanding toy collection.

I loved everything in this box, but Im still not sold on Bluum’s new box. I was hoping to get more even though the box total comes to over $30, which is pretty good considering that the new box is $24.95 a month. I can’t wait for next month’s box especially since I purchased enough to get one free!

Anyone subscribing to Bluum? I’d love to hear what other parents are thinking about what they received in this month’s box.

Leave a Reply

