March Classic Conscious Box

Got my Conscious box in the mail and as usual am pretty happy with it’s contents. Right now I subscribe to the classic box but I also just ordered the vegan as well for next month.

Here’s what I got:

IMG_2347

Here’s more on the goodies I received

IMG_2355

This is the info card that has a quote from Garfield and the postcard that they include with every box

IMG_2354

Pure Living Paradise Vanilla Chaga TGRT Raw Tea

After reading that Chaga is a fungus I will not be using this as a tea, because that freaks me out..luckily this can also be added to a bath to tone and detoxify so I will be trying that out instead. Chaga is supposedly known for its adaptogenic properties ” each cup contains the potent enzyme super oxide dismutase, which is thought to protect DNA and promote youthening” interesting

Zarbee’s All-Natural Cough Syrup- This could not have come at a better time for me since my throat has been sore the past few days, definitely going to be trying this out

IMG_2352

Two Degrees Bars- Apple Pecan and Cherry Almond

Tried the Cherry Almond so far and it was good, I also love that for every bar bought the company donates one to a hungry child

Olde Man Granola

IMG_2351

Motherlove Diaper Rash Cream

So excited to try this as I love anything all natural for my little love

SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins- a sample for children and one for adults

I had both samples since my daughter is too young and I gobbled them up, way better than any vitamin gummy I have had before. The only thing that could be a downer is that one serving size is 6 gummies, not a problem for me since they are so tasty.

IMG_2349

Nektar Naturals Honey Crystals- 2 packets of crystalized honey

Great for on the go and I liked that this was way less messy than pouring my jar of honey into my tea. This product is also 100% natural, gluten-free and GMO free.

Stash Tea in Very Berry Herbal Tea

caffeine free and organic, this smells really nice and I’m going to try it soon

IMG_2348

Chef Sleeve Disposable IPhone Sleeve 10 Pack- This was a great sample size to get! about $12.50

I don’t have an IPhone but I do have a Droid and I always have it around me when I’m cooking in the kitchen, very excited to try these out. This product is re-usable and 100% recyclable.

AgroLabs Wheatgrass Boost

This is a energy shot made with wheatgrass although it is caffeine and sugar free so that you get the energy without the crash, sounds good to me!

Sometimes I wonder with the price of Conscious box – $19.95 a month, if it’s worth it. I usually don’t go to the trouble to figure out what each sample is worth but every box has been consistently jam packed with samples. I have tried some pretty unusual products and found out about new brands and found some things I really liked. It also doesn’t hurt that I usually get my subscription with a deal, last time I got a free box with a 3-month subscription. Conscious Box has also just re-vamped their website so that you can shop and earn points for reviewing items. The site has a lot of issues that need to be worked out from what I’ve experienced so far, but I’m sure they will work them out.

What did everyone think of this box if they received one this month? Did anyone get the vegan box?

Leave a Reply

