Birchbox: March Madness 2013!

IMG_2317

This month Birchbox’s theme was “March Madness” a fresh spin on a month known for basketball, Birchbox describes this month’s samples as “the ultimate beauty line up.”

Birchbox is a monthly subscription service that promises ” high end beauty and lifestyle samples from top brands” for $10 a month plus when you purchase products and complete reviews on the samples you tried you earn points to go towards future purchases

 

IMG_2319

First Look

IMG_2320

IMG_2329

Serge Normant Meta Revive Dry Shampoo- $15

This is the travel size, full size is $25. I am so excited to try this product, as a new mom I hardly have time to shower much less wash my hair as often as I’d like! The description given says ” volume boosting mist to give second-day locks a lift” There is also a tutorial video on their site with Serge Normant himself for how to use this product.

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream in Blueberry- $3

I have the full size of this shaving cream in the Almond scent and I really love it. This is a foam-free shaving cream and from months of use it does yield a closer and smoother shave, and it lasts forever! So while this is a product I have already I’m glad to have the extra nice size sample perfect for travel and I enjoyed getting to try a different scent.

IMG_2327

Caldrea Body Lotion in Tea Olive Lime, Aloe Water Apricot and Coconut Fig- about $2

I am currently searching for the perfect lotion so maybe after trying these I will have a winner. It was wonderful to receive all three scents this lotion comes in, most of the time I only get one of the scents. This way if I fall in love with this lotion I know which scent I like the best and can order it no problem. I haven’t tried Caldrea lotion but I have tried their hand soap and wow, both scents were amazing.

IMG_2332

Incoco Nail Polish Applique-  full size $10!

This is such a neat concept, but also a neat sample because Im sure I would never have gone out and bought this for myself. Now that I have this I’m definitely going to try it out, the color/pattern is much prettier than I would have thought. The applique is supposed to last for up to 2 weeks and comes with 16 double ended strips. In the directions it has two options for a regular manicure or a french manicure and can be removed with nail polish remover. As someone who always smudges or chips their nails I can’t wait to try this out, I also think my 8-month old daughter is going to love looking and grabbing at them!

Madewell Emery Board- full size $ 5

*This was a beauty extra this month

This pattern is adorable and whatdya know? I happen to have been in need of a new emery board and will need this to file down my new Incoco nails.

Total for March Madness $35

I’d say I more than got what I paid for this month, I received my box really fast in the mail and got products I will use and am thrilled to try out!

3 thoughts on “Birchbox: March Madness 2013!

Leave a Reply

