Birchbox February 2013

After taking a break from Birchbox for a while I decided to give it another go and resubscribed this month. I got my box really quick in the mail and was really happy with what I got.

Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 9.41.42 PM

theBalm cosmetics Marylou Manizer

This shade is so pretty and sheer I will be using this often. This sample was a good size and has such cute packaging. Marylou Manizer is a 3 in 1 highlighter, eyeshadow and all over shimmer.

Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 9.42.02 PM

TIGI Rockaholic Fun Times Flexible Hairspray

Havent tried this one yet but was excited to get it ! I have no hairspray right now and this is a great sample size. I don’t use hairspray that often so Im really happy with this and Im sure it will last a while, also perfect travel size.

Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 9.41.51 PM

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips

This is my favorite item in this month’s box, I love that its all natural and has so many uses. On Birchbox’s site they say that this product can be used not only as a lip balm but also to heal cuticles, split ends, sunburns and even diaper rash as well as its original purpose as a nipple balm. Im going to get the full size after trying and loving using this balm especially being a new mom I will be able to use it for my little one.

Juicy Couture Couture La La Perfume

What is it with Birchbox and Juicy Couture perfume samples? Has anyone else gotten their perfume samples in their box? I have a whole bunch and it really is such a waste.

Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 9.41.34 PM

Ghiradelli Milk and Caramel Square

Not a fan of Ghiradelli chocolate, however I plan on making a brownie for one and baking it with this in the middle- should be pretty good : )

* I took the images from Birchbox.com and the images on here represent the full size not the samples I received

Leave a Reply

